Leadership & Staff

Leadership and Staff

EDG’s management and staff members represent diverse experiences, passions and places.

Our team is joined together by a mutual belief that the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area Would be much stronger when all community members have the chance to enhance their quality of life.

Tsehaye Teferra
President
Dr. Teferra is founder and president of the Ethiopian Community Development Council (ECDC), Inc. which was established in 1983.
Tteferra@ecdcus.org203
Fikru Abebe
Managing Director
Fabebe@ecdcus.org225
Haddish Welday
Finance and administration Manager
Hwelday@ecdcus.org210
Esayas Gebrehiwot
Loan Program Manager
egebrehiwot@ecdcus.org242
Elsa Desta
Accounting Assistant
Edesta@ecdcus.org211
Fesseha Beyene
Portfolio Manager
Fbeyebe@ecdcus.org244
Stacy S. Mayuga
Marketing Communication Specialist
SMayuga@ecdcus.org
Abnet A. Tessema
ORR Microloan Program Coordinator
atessema@ecdcus.org258
Hossein Ali Mahrar Mahrammi
Loan Officer /Technical Advisor
HMahrammi@ecdcus.org257
Kidist Ebenezer
Marketing Officer
ktesfaye@ecdcus.org
Takis Karantonis
Technical Advisor
TKarantonis@ecdcus.org
Kidan Fekadeamlak
Loan Officer/Technial Advisor
KFekadeamlak@ecdcus.org215
Malaika Nyamusenge
Portfolio Officer
MNyamusenge@ecdcus.org276